Luca Marini Q&A

So you know that Valentino Rossi kid who’s rather good at bike racing? Well, his little half brother took the time out to talk to me about his racing life, personal life and also how he got into bike racing. I really have a good feeling about his future, especially next season, once he gets a season under his belt. Enjoy this exclusive read with someone who is destined to become World Champion soon.

What was the first experience you had on two wheels?

My first experience was when I was 4, when I saw a track in Cattolica. I wanted to try because there were some children who were riding mini bikes. It was exciting and my parents gave me the opportunity and from that moment, I have got better. From there, my experience starts.

What was the aim at the beginning of the season and what is the aim now?

I think it is the same because at the beginning of the season, I wanted to get as many points as possible and stay in the top 15. For now, anyway, I think it is the same.

How helpful is the VR46 Riders Academy?

It is very important for us because it gives us an opportunity. A lot of riders in the academy do the world championship so it is very important. It is with thanks to them that we are here. All of the riders push each other, both at the ranch and at the gym too. This helps us improve ourselves because there is a lot of competition.

Do you like to know how to set the bike up or do you just ride it?

For me the setting and the set up is very important. I always ask my chief mechanic how the bike works and stuff like this.

What is your favourite food?

I don’t know. Definitely Italian food. Pasta, Fries, it is very nice.

Where would you like to travel and why?

I think that I travel a lot in the season so for that, I think my favourite holidays are at home. In my town, I am very well and I am with my friends. It is a very special place to me. When I am not racing, I always enjoy being at home.

What is your greatest achievement?

I would like to look forward! I want to reach some achievements in MotoGP!

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

It would be great to be in MotoGP in a top team. I see myself in MotoGP but also doing something simple, like staying at home.

Who has the best fashion sense in your team?

It is very difficult because none of us are very cool. I would probably say Balda’s dad, he is very fashionable.

Any pets?

Yes I have 2 dogs that live with me at my house. They are two English bulldogs.

If you win a race (which I’m sure you will), what will be your first celebration?

I would probably just stand up on the bike and spray the champagne. I would be too excited to do anything there and then!

Who is your best friend in the paddock?

I have a lot of friends, but I don’t know, probably my brother because we talk a lot about everything. The bikes and also stuff away from the circuits. He is very good.

Kiko Giles @MotoGPKiko

Share the passion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *